Welcome to St. Lawrence Power & Sail Squadrons District


OUR SQUADRONS are now operating as one unit with this District. Lake St. Louis Montreal West Island

We are a not for profit organization, offering a variety of classroom instructor taught Boating Safety and Navigation courses in English at Lower Canada College (LCC) in Montreal (NDG) and at the  Royal St Lawrence Yacht Club  in Dorval. All operators of pleasure craft fitted with a motor and used for recreational purposes must have the Pleasure Craft Operator Card (PCOC) before they get out on the water. Show off your boating knowledge by getting our Transport Canada Accredited CPS operator card. Register for an up coming PCOC  classroom course or to search for another boating safety and navigation course of interest, select the  Courses  tab above and follow the links.

You may also choose to purchase our textbooks and course materials for home study. Go to CPS-ECP Stores.

If you prefer to follow a boating course in French click here to locate a CPS-ECP squadron offering that course in your area. Si vous préférez suivre un cours de navigation en français, cliquez ici pour localiser un escadron CPS-ECP offrant ce cours dans votre région.

St Lawrence District Page on Facebook and Twitter! 

Stay informed, local and national news, course info, social events and more. LIKE us on Facebook  CPS-ECP St Lawrence District FOLLOW us on Twitter  @CPSStLawrence