Nominating Committee Report To Gabriola Power and Sail Squadron 2023 Annual General Meeting

Committee Members: Past Commander Mike Hoeinghaus, Chair, Current Commander John Van Praet, Member, and Membership Officer Elaine Pearce, Member.

The Committee members met by phone during January, February, March and April 2023 to develop a slate of candidates for the 2023-2024 Gabriola Power Squadron Bridge. Candidates for each position were contacted and all positions apart from Executive Officer, Secretary and Webmaster have been confirmed. It is anticipated that the duties of the Secretary will be assigned to the Past Commander, and the duties of Webmaster to the Commander, until such time a secretary, respectively Webmaster is elected by the Bridge. It is also anticipated that the Bridge will elect an Executive Officer.

The following is the nominations slate for the 2023-2024 Bridge:

blowing is the holimations state for the 2023 2024 bridge.		
	Commander	Nigel Wells
	Executive Officer	Vacant
	Secretary	Vacant, duties temporarily
		assigned to Past Commander
	Treasurer	Jude Briscoe
	Education Officer	Agathe Gaulin
	Assistant Education Officer	Nigel Wells
	Communications Officer	Don Butt
	Privacy Officer	Don Butt
	Membership Officer	Elaine Pearce
	Public Relations Officer	Li Decosas
	Web Master	Vacant, duties temporarily assigned to Commander.
	RVCC Officer	Bob Wood
	Members-at Large:	John Bullas,
		Sean Lewis,
		Gary Small,
		Paul O'Sullivan
	Emissary Bridge Member	Bert ter Hart

By virtue of his previous position, Jean-Pierre (John) Van Praet is the Past Commander, an unelected position of the Executive.

The Committee nominates Sandi Winter as the Squadron's financial reviewer for the financial year 2023-2024

Respectfully Submitted, the Nominating Committee of the Gabriola Power and Sail Squadron