Nomination Committee Report To Gabriola Power and Sail Squadron 2021 Annual General Meeting

Committee Members: Past Commander Mike Hoeinghaus, Member Current Commander John Van Praet, Member Membership Officer Elaine Pearce.

The Committee members met via Zoom during January and February, 2021 to develop a slate of candidates for the 2021-2022 Gabriola Power Squadron Bridge. Candidates for each position were contacted and all positions with the exception of Public Relations Officer (PRO) have been confirmed. In addition several new bridge members have been added as Members-at-Large. It is anticipated that the duties of the PRO will be assigned to a Member-at Large when required until a full time PRO is elected by the Bridge.

The following is the nominations slate for the 2021-2022 Bridge:

Commander John Van Praet **Executive Officer** Nigel Wells Carole Lemieux Secretary Treasurer Jude Briscoe **Education Officer** Agathe Gaulin Assistant Education Officer Nigel Wells Don Butt Communications Elaine Pearce Membership

Public Relations Officer Vacant

Web Master Andy Hunter
RVCC Program Officer Bob Wood

Members-at Large: John Bullas, Sean Lewis, Ivan Bulic, Gary Small,

Li Decosas

Respectfully Submitted, Mike Hoeinghaus, Chair